Getting SIP Right the First Time Around

SIP Adventures

Last week was a teaching week for me.  Although I enjoy playing the role of professor in my SIP class, I am happy that it’s only an occasional thing.  No matter how much I love the subject matter, it’s tiring talking for hours on end.   Thankfully, my lectures appear to sink in and my students  leave knowing a whole lot more about SIP than what they knew at the beginning of class.

I also learn from these classes.  All my students have been in communications for many years and each one comes with unique experiences and perspectives.  Some of those experiences have been good while others have been horror stories.  Good or bad, they are all learning tools.  In fact, I often learn more from the things that go bad than those that are quick and easy successes.

This led me to consider some of the SIP issues I’ve encountered…

View original post 770 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

