Telephone Spotting

SIP Adventures

I have an odd quirk.  Actually, it’s more of a habit than a true quirk.  When I go into a place of business, one of the first things I do is look to see what kind of phone system they have.  While I try to be discreet about it, I sometimes need to peer over counters and into cubes.  I do this in restaurants, hospitals, car dealerships…everywhere.

I’ve been in this business long enough to have run across just about every make and model of telephone out there.  Show me your telephone and I will tell you if you’ve got a Norstar, BCM, Communication Manager, IP Office, CS1000, Call Manager, or a simple POTS line from your local carrier.  I am never surprised when I come across a relic from the 1980’s.  Do you want to know where you can find beat up yet functional Northern Telecom 2616’s?  I’m your…

View original post 355 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

