Things I learned as a voice engineer

kontrolissues

 I have something to admit. I’m a recovering Voice Engineer. It’s been almost 10 years since my last installation. I occasionally experiment in the privacy of my home. But I’ve mostly broken the habit. It’s actually been so long that most of the people I work with have no idea that my CCIE is actually in Voice. I was actually one of the first 50 or so in the world which means I’ve been out of that world longer than most people have been in it. I try to stay current, but to be honest, my passion has moved to other things. 

 

For someone reason, Voice Engineers are viewed as the bottom feeders of the networking world. But I never seem to be surprised that some of the best networking people I know seem to have a solid voice background. Just to call out a few of the twitter…

View original post 1 374 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

