Web Stupidity And The Victim Mentality

anonrory

Celebrities, I’m going to let you in on a little secret — Your celebrity status does not make you impervious to crime.

In light of the recent compromised iCloud accounts and cell phones, I have decided to drop a nugget of free information in your laps: Be a hard target.

For better or worse, hacking is a part of our society, a part which you must be perpetually aware of. There are some things that I do not keep on my cell phone, cloud accounts or web-connected computers: my account passwords, personal data, bank account numbers, and the like. Can you take a gander as to why I don’t do this?

I’ll tell you why; it’s because there are certain things in my life which cannot be un-hacked once they are hacked. So, I take the necessary precautions to ensure that these things are disconnected from those who wish to…

View original post 321 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

